top of page

SYSTEMATIC CONCEPT

The Qbasis i Trend strategy offers a smart and opportunistic hedging concept with the aim to monetize any market phases. Our systematic equity approach in combination with managed futures, applied to a wide range of underlyings across multiple sectors and markets (interest rates, currencies, equity indices, commodities and crypto markets) creates an exceptional level of diversification with razor-sharp characteristics

RETURNS AT THE RIGHT TIME

Maximized market neutral returns in times of high market volatility guarantee a natural portfolio hedge against broad drawdowns , demonstrated by +157% performance during the global financial crisis 2007/2008.

PORTFOLIO PROTECTION

The asymmetric return characteristics as well as the flexibility of the i Trend model reduce portfolio drawdown risk effiectively. Constant rebalancing within the iTrend solution strive for a dynamic and long term protection

 

SYSTEMATIC STRATEGY

Buy and sell decisions are purely driven by our statistical models, which are designed to produce consistent returns throughout different market cycles. 

In late 2023 Qbasis expanded into the equity markets by launching a new Systematic Equity Strategy "iTrend" / CH1275642937

Statistik Qbasis i Trend Index (AT0000A11459/CH1275642937)

Performance Characteristics

Managed Futures (AT0000A11459) 

Performance Statistics : Systematic Equities (CH1275642937)

* i Trend had a trading break from 06/2019 to 08/2019. Therefore, the SG CTA Index was used as a reference and adjusted for historical volatility.

Returns achieved in the past do not allow conclusions to be drawn about future performance. Losses of the total invested capital can not be excluded. The performance figures of Qbasis i Trend Index are based on the gross track record of the Qbasis MF Trend strategy within an audited fund as of April 2007. Since March 2013, daily performance figures have been calculated by Deutsche Bank on its dbSelect platform. Systemrelease 1996 / Performance figures until April 2007 are simulated. Qbasis i Trend Index is a non-investable index listed on the Vienna Stock Exchange. Source MSCI World and 10 year notes: Bloomberg

bottom of page

top of page

ABSICH-ERUNGS
KONZEPT

Qbasis i Trend bietet das dynamischste und kompromissloseste Absicherungskonzept am Markt. Ein großteils systematischer Ansatz in Kombination mit Managed Futures, angewendet auf ein breites Spektrum von Underlyings in den unterschiedlichsten Sektoren und Märkten (Zinsen, Währungen, Aktien ETFs und Rohstoffe) erlauben ein außergewöhnliches Maß an Diversifikation bei einer messerscharfen Charakteristik

RENDITEN ZUR RICHTIGEN ZEIT

Maximale Renditen in steigenden- und fallenden Märkten sowie bei hoher Marktvolatilität garantieren eine Absicherung des Portfolios während generellen Drawdowns, was beispielsweise durch die Performance von +157% im Krisenjahr 2008 demonstriert werden konnte 

PORTFOLIOABSICHERUNG

Die asymmetrische Renditecharakteristik sowie die Flexibilität von 

i Trend ermöglicht es, diesen Baustein permanent mit einer geringen Gewichtung im Portfolio zu halten. Durch ständiges Re-balancing wird eine dauerhafte Absicherung, sowie markneutrale Rendite angestrebt

 

SYSTEMATISCHE STRATEGIE

Basis für Kaufs- und Verkaufsentscheidungen ist eine systematische Handelsstrategie, die garantiert, dass die Renditecharakteristik konstant bleibt und in ungleichen Marktphasen positive Ergebnisse liefert. Ende 2023 expandierte die Qbasis durch den Launch einer neuen systematischen Aktienstrategie (CH1275642937) in die Aktienmärkte

Statistik Qbasis i Trend Index

Performance Characteristics

Performance Statistics : Managed Futures (via MSIX: AT0000A2CDV2)

Performance Statistics : Systematic Equities (CH1275642937)

* Qbasis i Trend hatte eine Handelsunterbrechung von 06/2019 bis 08/2019. Daher wurde als Referenz der SG CTA Index herangezogen und nach historischer Volatilität adjustiert. 

In der Vergangenheit erzielte Renditen lassen keine Rückschlüsse auf zukünftige Performance zu. Verluste des gesamten investierten Kapitals können nicht ausgeschlossen werden. Diese Seite wurde zu Informationszwecken erstellt und stellt kein Angebot dar. Die Performancezahlen von Qbasis i Trend basieren auf dem Brutto Track Record der Qbasis MF Trend Strategie innerhalb eines auditierten Fonds ab April 2007. Seit März 2013 werden die Performancezahlen auf Tagesbasis von Deutsche Bank auf deren dbSelect Plattform berechnet, im April 2021 erfolgte ein Wechsel von DB zu Interactive Brokers. Systemrelease 1996 / Performancezahlen bis  April 2007 sind simuliert.

​​Qbasis i Trend Index ist ein an der Wiener Börse gelisteter, nicht investierbarer Index, der die Ergebnisse der Qbasis i Trend Strategie abbildet. Quelle: MSCI World Index und 10 Year Notes: Bloomberg

bottom of page